My home for all my creations.

Horse from last year

Well, seeings as I haven’t finished my blanket yet, why does it seem the last few rows are the hardest to finish; anyway, I thought I would post a horse that I made for my daughter last year. It was the first animal that I had every made and I am still happy with the way it turned out.

Enjoy!!

Comments on: "Horse from last year" (7)

  1. I have a daughter who would love that horse! 🙂 It’s adorable!
    org. post on,
    Tuesday, April 10th 2007 @ 10:05 AM

  2. Hazlecreek said:

    Let me know if you want one made.:)
    Tuesday, April 10th 2007 @ 2:25 PM

  3. Really?! Mikayla would adore that! I’ll pay you for it!
    Thursday, April 12th 2007 @ 8:14 AM

  4. She would love it in black. She’s been reading The Black Stallion and Black Beauty, so… Thanks so much, Shelly!
    Thursday, April 19th 2007 @ 4:53 PM

  5. Hazlecreek said:

    I will start working on it ASAP. I should be out this weekend and I’ll be able to get the yarn. I’m worried about makeing it all black and having it look like a big black lump so I may have to add some color to it, either gray or white, just to have some contrast.
    Friday, April 20th 2007 @ 4:39 PM

  6. momtennessee said:

    if you can, send a pic of black. > Love you
    Thursday, April 26th 2007 @ 7:39 AM

  7. Hazlecreek said:

    Oh, don’t worry Mom I’ll post the pic’s of it. It’s looking good so far. I have the head done and I’m working on the body now. The black isn’t as dark as I thought it would be, but the gray will really make it stand out. I really can’t wait to work on the mane. I think that is what is going to make the horse. 🙂
    Thursday, April 26th 2007 @ 1:52 PM

Comments are closed.

