My home for all my creations.

Well, with working in a day care if I have to work in the infants room, which I always do, I can’t wear my shoes in the room. It so we don’t track in dirt or other things off of our shoes, so I’m left with walking around in my socks. Well, when I saw this pattern on DIY’s Knitty Gritty’s show I know that I had to make them.
The patten was really easy to follow and very quick, and I’m a slow knitter. I had one slipper made in about 3 hours and I had to use DPN’s (double pointed needles) which I have never used before, and I’m now in love with. Here is the link to the slippers.

(will post picture soon)

In other news, I am finishing the last row of my very colorful blanket. Once it’s done I will post the size of it. I will be starting on a Hores for you, Liz. I have all the yarn and can’t wait to make it. I should be starting that tonight if Hubby brings home the pattern. I don’t have a printer so I make him print them out at work.
Hope everyone has a good day!

Comments on: "Quick and easy knit pattern…" (2)

  1. momtennessee said:

    really cute, love color and time spent may have to try. < Love to all:):) < My day!!!!!!!!!
    Wednesday, April 25th 2007 @ 2:25 PM

  2. Shelly, I love the slippers and they would make great gifts.
    Friday, May 11th 2007 @ 3:39 PM

Comments are closed.

