My home for all my creations.

Thrift Store Finds

Well, I didn’t get a whole lot done this past week and a half. My daughter was sick for the past 6 days. She was running a fever that wouldn’t seem to go away no matter what we did. The hit 104.0 3 times and after two trips to the Dr. and some blood work we were able to find out that she was sick?! Well, she went to school yesterday and showed no signs of fever and she is back to normal today so who knows.

I didn’t get much done on you horse Liz, but I did get start on it again last night. I thought I would show you a pic so that you could see just what I’ve done so far.

I’m working on the legs right now and once those are done it’s time for the hair!! I can’t wait for that part, I am really hopeing that what I want will turn out right. That orange thing is just my stitch marker so I don’t lose my place. I really like the gray feet, but if you would rather have all black just let me know it not too late to change it.

Two weeks ago we started painting Alesa’s room and yesterday I went out and got some yarn to make her a blanket for her bed. The colors are Purple and Pink. I looks like such a big girls room now. Once I get it all done I will share a picture and let you all see it. I’m sure you’ll see the blanket as I’m makeing it. As for blankets my very colorful blanket is just waiting for me to decide if I’m done with it or if I want to make it bigger. I think I’m done, but it may just set there for a while.

I went back to the thrift store today looking for more yarn and I found the same yarn that I put back a week ago. I felt it was a sign for me to get it, especially after finding out it was 50% off so it made it $1.05! The ones that I got were one the cone just like the other two and from the same company.

Well, I guess that just about does it for now. I hope to have your horse done soon and this is the fastest part of the crocheting. Toodles for now.

