My home for all my creations.

IT’S FINISHED

I finally finished my Very Colorful Blanket! It had always been a part time project and I do believe that I started it sometime in the fall, right after it came out in the Lion Brand Catalog so I’ll say I’ve been working on it for about 9 months, not long really. The finished blanket is about 62 inches around and it fits me from neck to toes just how I wanted it. I love all the colors in it and still have some left over. I think I’ll make me a scarf with them all! Well, here’s a picture of the finished blanket.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I like this one very much!!

I haven’t been working on my shurg but will start back on it soon. My next large project will be a dog bed. This will be a creation on my own. I hope it will turn out as good as it looks in my mind.

Comments on: "IT’S FINISHED" (3)

  1. Glad its finished know you are, Love it. And I can see your fence looken good. [Hugs]
    Sunday, June 24th 2007 @ 3:30 PM

  2. It’s so beautiful! I love the colors. They remind me of Autumn. Excellent work, my friend!
    Monday, June 25th 2007 @ 11:33 AM

  3. Hazlecreek said:

    Thanks guys I’m glad you like it. I love setting on the couch with it over me and knitting up my shurg. It’s so homey!:)
    Monday, June 25th 2007 @ 12:58 PM

Comments are closed.

