My home for all my creations.

School is getting ready to start next week. This week hubby has off and we are going to be out with the kids. That means no knitting or crocheting for a week, so to make up for the week lost I made me a new purse. lol I have had this one ball of yarn setting around for about a year with no ideal what I was going to do with it. (why do I always buy one skein!?) Well, this purse I found on the Coats and Clark site called Pretty Purse was the perfect choice. It took the one skein perfect.

I did have to change the hook size. The N hook was a bit too big for me so I changed it to a G and it made a much better fit. As before, the purse was lined with the fabric that you see behind it. I thought that the colors fit perfectly together and I love the tropical feel of it. Fall on the outside and the tropics on the inside.

I also ordered the Charmed Knits book from Amazon. I love this book. Yes, most of the things I can find somewhere online, but for $10.00 I can find it all in one spot any time I want it. I’m not sure what I want to make first. ( I really should finish up some WIP’s first )

Well, I guess that’s about it for right now. I did finish the scarf for my MIL, but was in such a hurry to get it all packed up to send that I didn’t even get a photo of it. I do plan to make one for my Mom ( Hi MOM ) so I’ll make sure to snap a pic of that before shipping.

I hope everyone has a great week, be safe and remember that school has started or will be starting soon so look out for the kids!!

Comments on: "It’s that time of the year again…" (2)

  1. Hi there, thought i would pop in and say hello. You are really clever at this stuff. it must take a lot of work
    Hugs June xxx
    Sunday, September 2nd 2007 @ 12:16 PM

  2. Nice looking purse! :D. I made a scarf in that color. lol.
    Thursday, October 4th 2007 @ 7:26 AM

Comments are closed.

