My home for all my creations.

New on the hook

I was asked yesterday, rather off handed by my hubby, if I was going to make an afghan for a friend’s daughter. Ugh, I hadn’t thought about it, but why not it’s a good excuse to buy more yarn!! So off to the computer I went, today, and started looking for a great pattern and what came to mind, the wonderful round ripple afghan that everyone is making. I have been wanting to make one and now was my chance. In case you want to see it go to this link. Round Rainbow Ripple Star Blankie. I even loved the colors. So I started though my stash and found all the colors I would need for this blanket, although two of them I may need more of because they were used skeins. I am using Caron Simply Soft Brights in Papaya, Mango, Lemonaid, Limelight, Blue Mint, and Grape, oh what a fruit salad I’m makeing! I’m so excited about this project. As always I’ll post a photo when I’m done, or sooner!

Happy Hooking everyone!

