My home for all my creations.

Teal Tote

At the beginning of the year I bought the 2007 Pattern-a-Day calendar for crochet. I really didn’t find much in it that I liked but there were a few things. One was the pattern for Aug. 29 & 30 Chic on the Half Shell by The Crochet Dude.

It was a really easy pattern to do, but I thought I would line mine. I am not a sewer and I don’t even play one on TV, so this part need some work, but the more I try the better I’ll get I’m sure. Well, I did mine in this beautiful teal color by Red Heart and lined it with some wonderful yellow and white hibiscus print material. (it is the material I used for the background of the photo.)

I hope you all like.

It is the perfect size for my wallet and keys ONLY! lol The pattern is listed on his blog for free if anyone wants to give it a try. Please let me know if anyone makes one I would love to see how yours turned out.

