My home for all my creations.

Well, what am I doing now?

Well, I have several projects going on at once. I am doing a scarf for my MIL, I’m doing one for me, which I’ll post here in a bit, I’m still working on the shrug, and I haven’t even started the afghan for Alesa.

Let me start by showing you all the scarf that I’m makeing for me. I really loved the colors from my Very Colorful Blanket and had planty leftover to make me a scarf, so that’s what I did. I wanted something that really showed off all the colors but didn’t want it to look just like the blanket, not very warm that way, so I decided to make it diagonal. I remember watching Knitty Gritty and saw a guy knitting on the diagonal, so I found the link and here is what I’ve made so far.

This is the front that looks really nice, but I like the back side a bit better.

I’m having alot of fun with this project and can’t wait til it’s done. Here is the link if anyone wants it.

Knitting on the diagonal from Knitty Gritty (DIY)

As for my shrug, I’m still working on it but I think I’m going to run out of yarn soon. Because it was from a recycled sweater and the stiches were larger I don’t think I’ll have enought to make it just as shown. So I’m going to make the sleeves 3/4 sleeves and hope that that will help. I’d hate to have to frog the whole thing.

Hope everyone is having a great Wed. Until the next project…

Comments on: "Well, what am I doing now?" (3)

  1. Hello fellow Crochetvillian! Great blog you have here! Love the layout! I’ll have to try knitting on the diagonal…I’m a new knitter and am anxious to try some new stuff! Great job1:)
    Monday, September 10th 2007 @ 4:18 PM

  2. Hazlecreek said:

    Oh, thanks for stopping by!! As this is just a blog for my Mom to see my newest die for creation, it’s wonderful to have others stop by! You really should try the diagonal knitting it was much easier then I thought it would be, and I’m pretty new to knitting to. I can’t wait to see what you come up with. See you at the ‘ville!
    Monday, September 10th 2007 @ 4:57 PM

  3. laurah4200 said:

    I love your diagonal scarf as well as diagonal scarves in general. The colors are so cheerful and I like how you scarf has square corners. Also, the back does look nice!

Comments are closed.

