My home for all my creations.

It’s Update Time!!

Well, I managed to finish my “Tutti Frutti” star afghan in one week!! This is the fastest that I have ever completed a blanket. It was super easy and fun to make and I just loved watching the colors grow. I can’t wait to make another one! Here it is…

I just had to take the picture outside so that you could see just how lovely the colors are. I did change it from the orginal one that I was copying, but all I did was change the row of purple and blue. The baby is going to be a boy and I thought that the blue on the outside would make it more boyish.

I also completed, several weeks ago, my hobo purse. I got it off of the DMC website. It calls for their Senso thread, but I really wanted to use some wonderful yarn that I found from TLC. I can’t remember the name, but it reminds me of a basket of apples, so this is my “Basket of apples hobo tote”

BTW, because I used a WW yarn I had to leave off some rounds or else it would be deep enough to put one of the kids in! lol

I do have a WIP going on right now. It’s the Lacy Jacket from Caron International. It’s a bit too lacy for me so I’m going to maybe redo the collar and make it a bit more simplier. I dont mind the sleeves or the bottom it’s just that collar that gets me. Once I have more then 8 rows I’ll post something.

Hope everyone is doing good and thank you to all the new vistors that have stopped by to see my work!

ETA!! The lacy jacket pattern is missing row 4 for size Meduim!! I found that out after I had 10 rows done! It’s also a very confussing pattern to follow so be warned if you make this be wide awake with little distration. “Just thought you ought to know”

Comments on: "It’s Update Time!!" (3)

  1. Oooo I love the colors of the afghan! It turned out great! I have yet to complete an afghan, I get bored so easily, LOL!
    Friday, September 14th 2007 @ 5:58 PM

  2. Hazlecreek said:

    Thank you Jeanie. This one was super quick and easy to finish, but if you want to make an afghan try using 2 or 3 strands of WW yarn or just on Super Bulky yarn and a Q hook. You could get that one done in about 3 hours. 😮

    I hope your haveing a great day today!!
    Saturday, September 15th 2007 @ 12:32 PM

  3. Beautiful!! I love all the colors. It looks like something that was really fun to make. 🙂 As well as look at. ;). Beautiful.
    Thursday, October 4th 2007 @ 7:24 AM

Comments are closed.

