My home for all my creations.

New Off The Hooks!

I have been busy makeing goodies bags for my daughers first grade class. I found the pattern on Crochetville, it was posted by Cheryl 61, so a big THANK YOU to her. I have 12 done and I need about six more.

I did make them bigger so that I could fit more goodies in them. I just think they are too cute!!

Not so new off the hook is my Lacy Jacket that you may remember me talking about. I didn’t make it like the pattern because as I was doing it I was haveing a hard time following the pattern. I don’t know it was becasue the pattern was so mess up or if it was me, I haven’t really made a garment before. Anyway, I like the way it turned out! It works better for me as I’m not a really lacy person. .

I have to find some type of button or pen to close it with, but I have an earring that I would like to use. We’ll see.

I’m working on a starghan for DD now and have a few books that I would like to order, but aside from that I’ve got nothing. I’ll let you know what else I’m up to later.

Comments on: "New Off The Hooks!" (4)

  1. Ok, those bags are super cute! Great job! I think I’ll make those for my boys! I’m crocheting a Candy Corn hat for our newborn. Love the jacket too, great stuff!
    Friday, October 12th 2007 @ 6:19 AM

  2. I LOVE candy corn~those are WAAAY TOOO CUTE!!!!!

    I love your lacey jacket too, but I’m a little jealous. I’m too FAT to wear something like that myself! ACK! (((((HUGS))))) sandi
    Friday, October 12th 2007 @ 6:33 AM

  3. Hazlecreek said:

    Thanks ladies for the comments! 🙂 I am just so in love with those little bags and they whip up so quickly to, bout 20 min.

    I hope everyone has a great day!!!
    Friday, October 12th 2007 @ 7:58 AM

  4. Struggling/Wenona said:

    LOVE the layout!!

    Just a random reader…Thanks for letting me visit!!
    Wednesday, October 17th 2007 @ 7:37 AM

Comments are closed.

