My home for all my creations.

Ravelry!!

I’m finally on! I have to tell you that the wait was pretty short, but I’m glad it’s over. I really didn’t know anything about it before I joined, just that a lot of people from the ‘ville were there, so like a good little sheep I followed. Baaah Wow, that a great place! I love that I can keep track of all my stash, needles, WIP, books, ect…

The added bonus is I decided to switch to Mozilla, because they said that not all the feathers would work with IE, so I uploaded it and let me tell you I have had a quicker internet since. Lately I’ve been having a problem with it running slow and all kinda things, but since I have been using Mozilla I’m zipping around here like crazy. Good cause we thought we it was the computer that was acting up, now we can wait to get a new one.

I have had a good response to my poll about which blog to keep. Everyone seems to think that Fresh Off The Hook is the one to go with. Sandi and Jeanie want me to go with WordPress. Well gals, I did open up a WordPress account before my blogger account and it wasn’t going to work for me. I like to have more control over my layouts, and I really didn’t want to pay for that control. Everything else about it I liked, but that was the kicker for me. With Blogger I’ll get to play around with CSS again. The joy of codes. Anyway, the poll will still be up until the end of Nov, unless all the votes keep coming up for Blogger.\

On the crochet home front, I’m starting the Stylish Sweater Coat from this month issue of Crochet Today. It’s experienced and I’m not that, but I’m hoping that it wont be too hard to do. I’ll let you know if it becomes just another UFO.

Hope everyone is having a great day!

Comments on: "Ravelry!!" (1)

  1. (((((HUGS))))) sandi said:

    OH~is it that long blue one? I LOVE IT! and I want one, too….

    I don’t envy the switching all the blog posts over. YUCK! and as a new crocheter, I did my first pattern this week! I needed baby mitts for a friend but didn’t find anything I liked. So I kinda used the hat pattern I made and altered it a bit~VOILA! Feels good…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi~*WELCOME HOME!*

Comments are closed.

