My home for all my creations.

I’ve been in a rut…

but I’m out of it now! Check out my new hat!

I got the pattern off of Ravelry, but you can find it here. The pattern was made by Eileen Tepper who had just learned to crochet when she made this, I’ve been crocheting for over 20 years and I can’t come up with squat! LOL Well, I’m really glad she did because I love this hat. It is the only one that I have been able to wear that doesn’t look crazy with my glasses. I also love the 40’ish look to it to. It was super quick to make. I did make mine a bit different, but only because it called for Caron Softee Chunky and I didn’t have any and couldn’t wait until I went to the store to get some, so I used two strands of simply soft and added a extra row of increases after round 6, after that I followed the pattern as is. The one that I first made I didn’t add the increase and it fit my DD just perfect! I’ll have a photo of that one later.

On a different note, I have been having troubles with my computer. Sometimes it lets me start it up and other times it doesn’t. I think it’s about to die, but it’s putting up a good fight. So, if you haven’t heard from me in several, several weeks then you know what’s up. I will be gone next week for Thanksgiving, so I hope that everyone has a safe, wonderful and thankful day!

Comments on: "I’ve been in a rut…" (2)

  1. Hi. Just wanted to say that the hat looks great. Thanks for giving me credit on your blog. I really appreciate it. It’s great to know that even though I posted this several years ago, that people are still using it. Happy crocheting.

  2. Hazlecreek said:

    Thank you for stopping by and commenting! I will always give the credit where it is due and this was a great hat and a wonderfully written pattern. Thank you for posting it for all of us to use.

Comments are closed.

