My home for all my creations.

New off the hook

Tic Tak Toe
Originally uploaded by hazlecreek

Let’s see if this is going to work.

My daughter has found the joy of Tic Tac Toe. She has used up enough paper to supply a school for a year. So on the way down to Austin for Thanksgiving I made her, her very own tic tac toe board, complete with x’s and o’s.

This is my very own pattern and I don’t have it written out, but if anyone one wants it just let me know and I’ll be happy to try to remember what I did.

My next one is to try to make my son a checker board.

Comments on: "New off the hook" (4)

  1. Struggling/Wenona said:

    LOVE the new site!!!

    GOOD luck on getting a new hard drive. Our’s failed, after having been to the computer shop and being reloaded with the operating system and everything. But our’s failed with NO warning. It was working GREAT when we brought it home after a week of being at the shop, and I left it running a scan 2 days after we brought it home when I went to bed. I get up at 2A.M. or so to get a drink, and it’s got a black screen that says part of the system32 file is missing. The computer shop says that there’s not much hope for getting anything off of it, but I brought the old one home anyway. CAN’T be without a computer very long, ya know!!!

    Hey, do you know a good site to get free patterns for Barbie doll knitted clothing? I’ve taken up knitting again in the last couple of weeks, after YEARS of not doing it, and have decided the Barbie clothes, along with another item or two, would make GREAT Christmas presents for my nieces next year.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!
    From our house to yours!!!
    Wenona
    http://www.prairierosesamongthorns.com/wblog

  2. Hazlecreek said:

    Thanks for stopping by again Wenona!

    I can’t live without my computer either, and thankfully it’s been running ok right now. I had the foresight to get another hard drive to put all my files on just in case it crashed.

    A great site for any knitting pattern is http://www.knittingpatterncentral.com/
    You can find a lot of free patterns on there that have been posted around the web, there you should be able to find doll clothes. There is also a book called Knits for Barbie http://www.amazon.com/Knits-Barbie-
    Doll-Fabulous-Fashions/dp/1931543054/ref=
    sr_1_2?
    ie=
    UTF8&s=books&qid=1197840429&sr=8-2
    Good luck!

    I very glad that you stopped by and I hope that you and yours have a VERY Merry Christmas and a most Wonderful New Year!!

  3. How Cute!!! Great idea mom…that needs to go on your green site 🙂

  4. Hazlecreek said:

    Good ideal Ana. I haven’t been blogging on that one for a while. I need to go back and start up again.

    I’m so glad that you stopped by!

Comments are closed.

