My home for all my creations.

Here’s another post!

I thought I would go ahead and post a few of the other things that I have been working on.

This is an Irish hiking scarf that I found on Ravelry, but you can find it on Hello Yarn’s web site.

The cable’s are much easier then the one that I made on the cell phone holder, and they look more impressive if you ask me. I am having a lot of fun making them and I can’t wait to try another cabled scarf that I also found on Ravelry.

I have also been working on a Harry Potter scarf that I am making for my Sister-In-Law, but I’m not happy with the way the sides are working out.

On the ends the yellow strip go’s too far up into the red, and this isn’t on the color change side. I don’t like how it looks at all and I don’t know how to fix it. I’m thinking about frogging the whole thing and doing it in the round. I’m just worried that this will make it too thick. She lives in Austin, TX and as it does get cold it doesn’t get that cold. I’m really having a hard time with this one. If anyone has any ideals PLEASE give them to me!!

I hope that everyone has a Very Merry Christmas!

Comments on: "Here’s another post!" (1)

  1. […] the mean time I’m trying to make the Harry Potter 3-4 year scarf, again! I’m still getting the pull of yarn on the turn, just like before, but I’m going ahead […]

Comments are closed.

