My home for all my creations.

I’m a Proud Ka-Bloomie!

Yes, I’m a Ka-Bloomie. If you don’t know what that is you must not be in love with Orlando Bloom. If you are, you are one of the lucky ones. Who is Orlando Bloom the elf, Legolas, from Lord of the Rings, Paris from Troy, Drew from Elizabethtown, ect, ect. Anyway, I joined a forum called Kabloom where ladies from all over talk, joke, and drool over Mr. Bloom.

Well, one day in 2005 they decided to hold a convention (I didn’t get to go) and get together and meet. I was asked to make a few scarves, along with a few other lovely ladies, to show the wonderful ladies that take care of the forum how much we care. For whatever reason after all was said and done I was told that they were sending a goodie box to Orlando and his mother, yes he know about our little get together, and was asked if I could make a scarf for his mother! How could I say no!!!! I made two scarves that I hoped she would like. I worried from the time that I started them to this day that she would like them.

Low and behold here is this years Christmas card from the Bloom and what do we see on Mrs. Bloom’s neck but the scarf that I made!! I think I let out a bit of a scream when I saw it. I’m just so happy that she would wear it in a card that would go out to so many people! I am having a very proud moment.

This is a close up of the scarf:

Right now I can’t even remember what yarn I used I’ll have to look it up, but it’s a nice evening scarf and I’m just so happy that I have a photo of her wearing it.

This is my mistake. In my hurry and excitment to post this I should have noted that I did not personally recieve this Christmas card. This card was posted over at Ka-Bloom.org for all of Orlando’s fans to share. I would like to thank Jan the owner of Ka-Bloom for letting me post the card on my blog! Thanks so much.

ETA: I used Glitterspun and Trellis, both by Lion Brand.

Comments on: "I’m a Proud Ka-Bloomie!" (5)

  1. OMG!!! I’m doing the Happy Dance for you! It’s so beautiful. How wonderful to see how your gift is appreciated by Sonia, herself. I’m ecstatic!

  2. Hazlecreek said:

    Thanks Liz! I was soo excited to see it around her neck!

    I’m glad you found me here. 😉

  3. OH!!! How exciting to have recieved that card!! You must frame that..you are framing it right? Put it on your nightstand 🙂 *chuckle* I’m sure cousing will love that!!

  4. Hazlecreek said:

    Ana, I’m so sorry. I did not express myself very clearly when I was writing this post.(much too excited I guess) I didn’t recieve a personal card from the Bloom family. If I had I would have passed out and hubby would have had to post this for me. LOL Sorry for the confusion.

  5. No worries…it’s still the closest i’ve ever been to a celebrity:)

Comments are closed.

