My home for all my creations.

Out sick

My whole house was out sick this weekend. Our Dr. has given us meds for the flu and those have helped loads. The kids had it pretty bad, but seem to be doing better now. I still feel a bit under, but I’m sure that will go away soon.

The worse part of the whole thing is I found that in all my years of crocheting, I don’t have but 3 crocheted blankets! *GASP* I know I should have my hooks taken from me. This was the first time that everyone one in the house was sick, and needed some type of blanket or ghan, and I didn’t have enough to go around. (especially after DS kept getting sick on his) I guess being in Texas I thought the few that I did have was enough. Well, that is going to change! I have the PS blanket that is almost done and I will start on a couple easy blankets just to have around the house. I guess I can add a few more things to my ever growing list of things to make.

I’m going to go lay down now.

Comments on: "Out sick" (1)

  1. (((((HUGS))))) sandi said:

    UGH! We’ve been sick too, and it takes time for it to pick off six people. I feel like this is week two!

    *HAPPY BIRTHDAY!* to your lovely Grandma!!!!! I loved that praise! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Comments are closed.

