My home for all my creations.

Starting blanket-palooza!

Well, in my need to make more blankets for my family, I finally start on one for Alesa’s room. Yes, I know I have been saying that for awhile now, but I really have found the perfect blanket for her room. It came from a CAL over at the Ville’ called the Drum Afghan. I’ve already have one panel made and ready to start on the next.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The panel is 13 color changes high and will be 11 panels wide. I having a hard time with the color changes though, I’m not good with making stripes so I’m using this handy tool. It’s call the strip generator and is really helpful. I’ll be making one for Ryan just like this only using blues, grays and the blue camo. That one should be really cool looking.

Happy Hooking!

Comments on: "Starting blanket-palooza!" (1)

  1. I’ve seen that CAL, too. I love that you don’t have to piece every little square. The colors you’re using look great together. I love the stripe generator. Sometimes I just go there to fiddle with the settings.

Comments are closed.

