My home for all my creations.

Slow going

I haven’t really started anything new and I haven’t really finished anything old. I did get a hat done for Hubby. It was a knitted hat called Claudia. I really enjoyed making it and when I get the chance I’m going to knit another one for myself. I haven’t gotten a photo of it yet. I’m still working on that.

Speaking of still working. I have so much to do for the fundraiser! I’m that type of person that, even if the pattern is super easy, I get board making it over and over. I so want to get 30 dishclothes made and 30 bookmarkes made, but it’s killing me. I think I’m going to add some summer hat to the project list, I like making them, those always work up quick too. I just hope I can get it all done by March 29! One each a day for the rest of the month and I could be finished.

I made ear warmer/head bands for Alesa’s soccer team. It does get cold here in Texas, around here it’s the cold wind that is truly the pain. I, for one, hate to have the wind blow in my ears it gives me such a headache! Well, with them practicing at night and then having early morning games I couldn’t let them be out there with cold ear now could I? All the mother said that they loved them and that I was so nice to do that. That made me feel good as most people snub anything crocheted. I did them in black to match any uniform now or later. I’ll get a picture of them and write out the pattern later.

Happy Hooking everyone!

Comments on: "Slow going" (2)

  1. (((((HUGS))))) sandi said:

    Just wanted to come by and share that you are on my mind! Come on out and play, please! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  2. Hazlecreek said:

    Thanks for thinking about me Sandi! It really does make my day to think that I’m remembered! (((Big Hugs)))!!!

Comments are closed.

