My home for all my creations.

Time to play catch up.

Wow, it’s been busy around here and not much has gotten done. The kids are both doing their things in Soccer and T-Ball and we’ve been trying to start some projects around the house before it gets too hot here in Texas. I’m slowly doing more crocheting and knitting, however, we think that my arm and hands hurting has less to do with the crochet and more to do with the way that I’m setting while I crochet. I had my couch turned on an angle, just to add interest to the room, but when I crochet my shoulder was scrunched up to my neck and that may be what was causing all the problems. I now have the couch back up against the wall and we’ll see if that helps.

I have a lot of pictures to post but I think I’ll pace myself and do this in a couple of post in the next few days. Right now I’ll start with a hat that I originally made for Hubby, but after finding my wool hat in the wash it is now a hat for DS. lol

Photobucket

This is the first, really complicated, knitted pattern that I have ever done, but I really enjoyed making it and I’m sure that I’ll make another one for Hubby later. The pattern can be found on Exartstudent’s blog.

Now, this scarf pattern I found was for a knitted scarf, but I just didn’t feel like knitting it, so I took the ideal and only the ideal and made the same scarf. I will not write out a pattern because I don’t want to infringe on any copyright issues, I may talk to the lady that first made the scarf and see if it is ok with her if I post it, but really it’s not hard to figure it out.

Photobucket

This scarf was made for DD’s teacher. If is her end of the year gift and I don’t know if I can wait another 2 months to give it to her! LOL I tried it on and it is the cutest thing I have ever seen. It looks so much better on then just hanging there. I will say that the only thing I would do different next time is make the “lead and wood” part longer so that it is more in keeping with the size of the pencil. The knitted version can be found on Zakka life crafts blog.

Well, I hope you like some of the things that I have made. I’ll have more to post in the next couple of day so stay tuned!

Comments on: "Time to play catch up." (1)

  1. Cute scarf! That’s great that you have a crochet version. I’ll have to keep that in mind for the next kid scarf I make!
    I had the Claudia hat in my favorites on Ravelry, but I don’t have the proper circulars and dpns to start a hat at the moment.

Comments are closed.

