My home for all my creations.

Really, I finished it about a week ago it’s just taken me this long to get the button on and the pictures taken.  It was a easy pattern to work and I would make one again if I find a nice wool to work with.  I’m not sure I really like the Jiffy, by Lion Brand, but I would buy it again if I found it at $.97!

I added extra stitches under the arms and I might not do that again, the 15 stitches would probable be just fine.

I love the button that I got.  I originally got it for the Cloud Bolero.  OMG!!  I never posted it!!??   I posted about it over at Fresh Off The Hook, but not here.  Well, let me just change that.

I really like the pattern for the Cloud Bolero, (the photo doesn’t show up with the pattern but if you want to see it just have a look around the links on that page.) but I wanted a longer one.  Not a big deal.  The pattern was easy it just took me some time to get the hang of it because it was the first time I really ever made a knitted garment.  I used Lion Brand Homespun and really enjoyed working with it.  It really does make a nice and soft jacket.

Please pardon the pose DD took that picture and made me be a super modal.   The only thing I would change is the picot edging on the sleeves.  I don’t know if it’s this yarn or what but they are really big.  I do plan on making this again, once I figure out how to add sleeves to it. LOL

Happy Hooking!

