My home for all my creations.

Finished!

I didn’t let it beat me! If I start something then I can’t let it win that would be too much like giving up so I stuck with it and now I have a beautiful sweater for all my troubles!

The yarn was really nice and I think it will be nice a warm once the temp drops from the 100’s I’ll be able to find out. I love the buttons that I got for this, although you can’t see them on this photo, they look like leaves and are very well suited for me and this jacket. I hope to make another one sometime, but not anytime real soon.

I’m starting back on a hat the tried to make last year. At the time I didn’t have the correct needles for it, nor was I ready for such a advanced project. I going to go out today and get me a set of Denise Interchangeable needles and then hopefully I wont have to worry about not having the right needles for the job.

Comments on: "Finished!" (3)

  1. […] to always happen to me when I finish something that was either long or hard.  I guess with the Feb sweater and the Koolhass hat I just needed a break.  However my mind isn’t far from the things I […]

  2. the town crier said:

    I really like this sweater. You have talent. The hat with the varigated fall colors is sooo cute. I think the colors are nice muted like that. Very fallish.

    • isawienlady said:

      I’m so glad you stopped by! This is by far my favorite sweater and I hope to make another one in a different color. I’m just getting into making sweater and hats, it a big change from blankets I’ll tell you, but it’s fun.

      Thanks again for stopping by!
      Shelly

Comments are closed.

