My home for all my creations.

A quick fill in…

I did start the other hat for hubby, but ended up hating the needles that I was using! I need a set of size 6 16″ circular needles and size 8 16″. I have a pair of some plastic, really pointed, size 6 and no 8, but can you believe that neither of them are at my local Hobby Lobby, Michaels, or Joann’s. So Mon when the kids go off to school I’m off to my LYS to get me a set interchangeable needles! I tired of needing all different needles and never having the right ones.

So until that happens I made this little hat for Alesa. Hermione’s hat that she wears in Harry Potter and The Half-Blood Prince. I used some Patons Classic Wool that was given to me by a lovely lady on Crochetville. The partten was really easy, even thought I only casted on 98 (I think) and had to M1 after the ribbing and I had to follow the mod that was giving in her comment section on the decreases. It really wasn’t hard to do at all and I may make a few more as gifts. Three days tops, off and on, to make and I’m slow.

The hat looks gray in the photo, but it has a more natural brown color. I still have a few days of waiting before I’m off to the LYS, so in the mean time I may start on the Luna Lovegood Scarf for something to do. You gotta love Harry Potter, I know I do!!!

Comments on: "A quick fill in…" (4)

  1. That is an adorable hat! *waves* Wandered over from ravelry (member of the Woolie Ewe group) to check out your blog.

  2. isawienlady said:

    *Waves back* Thank you so much for stopping by. The hat turned out really cute and I can’t wait for her to be able to wear it, what in another 4 months. Got to love Texas weather! LOL

    Hope you stop by again!

  3. Wow, that hat is gorgeous! Thanks for the links to the patterns. I have not done proper crochet but the scarf looks really good. Would you mind if I pick your brain when I do try that one?

  4. isawienlady said:

    Girl, you know you can ask me anything you want! Pick away!

Comments are closed.

