My home for all my creations.

Another Hat!

Yes, it’s true, another hat!  I, however; made this one for myself! I’ve had this yarn for well over a year and I just loved the colors!  It’s Patons Decor in autumn varagated and I was really hoping that the pattern would stand out a bit better then it does.  I guess the veragated yarn keeps you for really seeing the pattern.  I still like it and it was a very easy hat to make.  The pattern is from Knitty and is call Foliage, and is easy to do, except watch out for the first few rows.  Because it is a top down hat you start with only two stitches on your DPN’s and that can be a bit of a mess when youre not use to it, but once you finished about 3 or 4 rows it’s a pice of cake.

Foliage

I’ve been working on a shawl, not sure if I posted about that or not, it’s yet another free pattern.  This one can be found on the Elann site, it’s called the Sun Ray Shawl and I’m doing it in Caron Simply Soft, not that I’m writing about it I’m sure I posted it somewhere on here…  anyhoo, I still chugging alone on it and I’m finding it eaiser to figure out the pattern, though I may never have it commented to memory.

Well that’s about it for right now, I’m sure I’ll be back with something else that’s come off the needles or hook!!

