My home for all my creations.

Now for an update.

Yes, I know it has been far too long since I have posted any of my finished items.  With the holidays finally over and kids and hubby back at work and school, and me with some time to set and think, I’m back!

I haven’t been doing a lot of crochet of late, my fancy has turned to knitting, as you may have noticed, so it should come as no surprise that I have yet another hat to show you.  This one is called the Armando.  It is by the same designer as the Amanda hat and can be found on her blog Sleepy Eyes Knitting, just scroll down the right side of her blog and look for Sleepy Eyes Patterns.

The Armando Hat

I really liked the simple pattern repeats, but I will have to choose a better yarn next time.  I used a Bernat yarn is some type of sport.  It was 100% acrylic and onced washed it now fits my son.  Not to happy after that one.

This is one that I finished last night.  It’s from Drops Design and is just called Headband, fitting name really.  I made it using some yarn from Knit Picks called Main Line.  It a WW cotton and wool and it is just wonderful to work with.  This makes the perfect one skein project as this yarn was part of a sample bag and was only 82 yarns and I was left with a bit of overage.  It’s very simple and perfect for someone that wants to work on their purl inc and dec.
Drops Headband

I do have a few more things to show you, but I’ll  save that for another post.  Now I must go looking for my next WIP.

