My home for all my creations.

It’s been a long time since I’ve written anything here.  I’m sorry to anyone that stops by here to see what I’m up to.  I haven’t been up to much, just a few things here and there.  As the school year ended I had lots of things to keep me busy so I’ve only had time to make small projects.

Teacher gift headband with flower

This was a quick headband I made from my son’s kinder teacher.  I also made a matching necklace.  The pattern can be found on Creative Yarns blog.  It is for the headband only and if you look you will see the link for her flower or make one of your own.

Granny purse

This was a quick granny square purse that I made following the directions on Vallieskids blog on how to put them together.  Really it’s more like you make them and just fold them over and whip them together.  Oh so simple!

I am in the process of making a tank top!  I have only been wanting to make one for the past 3 years!   I made one in crochet, Cameo, and now I’m making this one call the Razor Cami by Katie Marcus at Oh My Stars blog.  I’ll be doing a few mods to it and will be a photo of where I am so that you can see how it’s coming along.  The pattern is very easy to remember and it really does look good.

Again sorry I’ve been AWL for a while but I hope to be back one the ban wagon now.  Everyone need a break once in a while!

