My home for all my creations.

Almost a year later!

And I’m still working on this Mario Sweater Vest!  I will admit that I took off several months and finished up a few small projects.  It felt good to do something that didn’t need a chart and several colors!  LOL  I but have made that promise to hubby that I would NOT work on anything else until this vest is done!!!!!!

Hubby wants me to make it a V-Neck so I found a pattern by Berroco called Peter Easy.  The pattern is simple enough to apply to this sweater, the only bad part about it is that on the back I already started the decreases based on the original pattern.  Not really a big deal I only have about 13 rows to take out and I’m doing those while at my sons football practice.

Like I said earlier I’ve made quite a few project since I started the Mario Sweater, but I have taken most of the photo’s with my iPhone and I don’t upload them onto my computer, so I’ll try to find out how to get them onto my blog so you’ll be able to see my other goodies!!

I’ll try not to take another 6 months to post again.  I hope to have the front done within the next week or so!!  I’m almost to the decrease for the V-neck.

 

 

 

