My home for all my creations.

3 Years REALLY!!

Don’t think I haven’t been knitting/crocheting for that long though.  I have been a bit busy, kids, sports, job, life…but I’m back.  I was given a very wonderfull gift from my boss and was give a even more wonderfull add on by hubby and the kids.  Boss gave me an iPad and hubby and the kids gave me a case for it with a keyboard built in.  I LOVE IT!!!  This will make blogging much easier and quicker to do.

I don’t have a lot of photo’s on here yet but the first picture that I did take was of a blanket that I’m making for my daughter.

It is done in Tunisian crochet using an entrelac pattern.  The nice thing about this pattern is that I only have to have 7 loops on my hook at one time and I can use just a regular crochet hook and not the special tunisian hooks.  It makes a wonderful blanket and it is not as havey as you would think it’s surprisingly light weight.

I’m about half way done and I will finish off with a boarder that I hope will keep the edge roll to a minimum.

More post to come on other finished projects. 

