Uncategorized

My Fall Prairie Star.

I have really been into fall colors this season, so when Red Heart came out with their new colors back in Oct (?) they had one called “Fall” well, I just had to have it. I also picked up “Carrot” “Light Sage” and “Claret”. I thought I would make some type of afghan but didn’t really know what yet. While looking around Crochetville the other day I found a post where the ladies were getting together to do the Prairie Star ghan. I looked around and I have had this pattern saved on my computer since 2006 so it was time to start working on it.

I started this on Sat and this is where I’m at today.

I’ve had to get two more colors for it, “Cornmeal” and “Dark Sage”. It is a join as you go pattern and it really easy to do once you get going. At first the joining is a bit of a challenge, but you start to get the hang of it after the first 4 or 5. I hope you enjoy!

6 thoughts on “My Fall Prairie Star.”

  1. That is really, really pretty! and OH WOW! I am *SO EXCITED!* about your Bloom scarf!!!! (((((HUGS)))))) sandi

  2. Hello,

    I’m starting the prarie star afgan and I’m stuck on the first join. I was looking for help online and came across your site. I was wondering if you worked out the first join on your own or if you had help from someone. Any help/suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,
    Amy

    1. Please forgive me for taking so long to get back to you.

      If I remember correctly I was able to figure it out by the directions, the key is to keep the piece as flat as you can while your working your attaching round. (I do remember having to take some out because I had them on backwards.) Once you get the hang it does really start to fly.

      I would love to see your blanket when your done! I hope you are able to work through it, it is well worth the trouble. Good Luck!

Comments are closed.